Planned Parenthood Northern California Action Fund Endorses Cabaldon for State Senate

Powerhouse Sole Endorsement from Leading Reproductive Health Care Organization in Crowded Field Propels Cabaldon’s Campaign Forward

West Sacramento, CA —   In another display of the unrelenting momentum propelling Christopher Cabaldon’s campaign for State Senate District 3, today he received the sole endorsement from Planned Parenthood Northern California Action Fund.

Planned Parenthood Northern California Action Fund released the following statement announcing their unequivocal endorsement of Cabaldon:

“We are proud to endorse Christopher Cabaldon for State Senate. Christopher carries all the values of a true Reproductive Freedom Champion who will work diligently to safeguard California’s status as a safe haven state where anyone can access abortions, contraceptives, and reproductive health care services.”

In response to the endorsement, Cabaldon said, “I am truly honored to have the endorsement of one of the most recognized and respected organizations providing comprehensive reproductive health care. With Roe v. Wade overturned, and with abortion and reproductive freedom on the ballot throughout the country, California must continue to lead the way in being a safe haven for women fleeing repressive laws and in expanding health care education, family planning, and access to safe abortions.”

This announcement follows a slew of prominent endorsements Cabaldon’s campaign has released, including Equality California, LGBTQ+ Victory Fund, every local Democratic Club that has endorsed in the Senate District 3 race, labor unions, local business leaders, and public officials throughout the region. 

Organizations and Statewide Leaders

Planned Parenthood Northern California Action Fund
United Domestic Workers, AFSCME Local 3930
Equality California
LGBTQ+ Victory Fund
California Legislative LGBTQ Caucus
United Democrats of Southern Solano County
Sacramento Stonewall Democrats
Progressive Democrats of Benicia
Rio Vista Democratic Club
Northern Solano Democratic Club
Progressive Women of Napa Valley
Napa Chamber of Commerce
U.S. Rep. Robert Garcia, Chair of the House Freshman Democrats and co-chair ofthe Congressional Equality Caucus
California State Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara
State Assemblymember Phil Ting

Local Elected Officials and Community Leaders

State Assemblymember Helen Thomson (Ret.)
State Senator Lois Wolk (Ret.)
Yolo County Supervisor Angel Barajas
Yolo County Supervisor Lucas Frerichs
Yolo County Supervisor Mike McGowan (Ret.)
Yolo County Supervisor Oscar Villegas
Benicia Mayor Steve Young
Benicia Vice Mayor Terry Scott
Isleton Mayor Pam Bulahan
Isleton Councilmember David Kent
Davis Mayor Ruth Uy Asmundson (Ret.)
Davis City Councilmember Gloria Partida
Sacramento County Supervisor Phil Serna
Sacramento Mayor Darrell Steinberg
Sacramento City Councilmember Mai Vang
Sacramento City Councilmember Lisa Kaplan
West Sacramento Vice Mayor Quirina Orozco
West Sacramento City Councilmember Dawnte Early
West Sacramento City Councilmember Verna Sulpizio Hull
West Sacramento City Councilmember Babs Sandeen (Ret.)
Winters Vice-Mayor Albert Vallecillo
Winters City Councilmember Jesse Loren
Winters City Councilmember and Solano Community College Trustee Mike Martin (Ret.)
Woodland Mayor Vicky Fernandez
Woodland City Councilmember Mayra Vega
Woodland Vice Mayor Tania Garcia-Cadena
Woodland City Councilmember Tom Stallard
Woodland Mayor Xochitl Rodriguez Murillo (Ret.)
Woodland Mayor Skip Davies (Ret.)
Woodland Mayor Enrique Fernandez (Ret.)
Davis Unified School District Trustee Marty West (Ret.)
Davis Unified School District Trustee Vigdis Asmundson (Ret.)
Napa Valley College Trustee Ines de Luna
Napa Valley Unified School District Board President David Garcia
Solano Community College Trustee Quinten Voyce
Washington Unified School District Trustee Jackie Thu-Huong Wong
Washington Unified School District Trustee Katie Baker Villegas (Ret.)
Washington Unified School District Trustee Christi Barnas (Ret.)
Woodland Unified School District Vice President Deborah Bautista Zavala
Woodland Unified School District Trustee Bibiana Garcia
Yolo County Superintendent of Schools Garth Lewis
Yolo County Board of Education President Dr. Tico Zendejas
Yolo County Public Guardian Cass Sylvia (Ret.)
Yuba Community College Trustee Jesse Ortiz
Sacramento Municipal Utility District (SMUD) Director Dave Tamayo
Acting Lt. Governor Mona Pasquil Rogers (Ret.)
California Democratic Party Filipino American Democratic Caucus Treasurer FrankAurelio Yokoyama
California Democratic Party Filipino American Democratic Caucus Past ChairJoselyn Geaga-Rosenthal
Filipinos For Biden National Co-Chair Mark Pulido
Filipino American Association of American Canyon President Elmer Manaid
Filipino American Association of American Canyon Past President Anthony Quicho
Filipino American Chamber of Solano County Past President Joey Palma
Filipino American Lawyers Association Secretary Derek Ledda
Filipino Community of Sacramento & Vicinity President Dick Mazon
Filipino Family Fraternity President Ling Avera
Filipino Fiesta President Murray Navarro
Filipino Women’s Club President Leila Pereira
Filipino Women’s Club Past President Josie Patria
National Alliance for Filipino Veterans Equity National Coordinator Ben DeGuzman(Ret.)
Philippine National Day Association Past President Cynthia Bonta
Aklan Association President Danny Yap-Diangco
Ilocano Foundation of California President Alex Avera
Vallejo Pista Sa Nayon Cultural Committee Chair Eloise Escano Scott
UC Davis and Sacramento City College Tagalog Professor Sorcy Apostol

Cabaldon’s extensive background in public service includes two decades as mayor of West Sacramento, during which he oversaw the city’s transformation from a forgotten industrial town into an entrepreneurial city recognized as “America’s Most Livable City.” Cabaldon’s commitment to innovation and progress is evident in his groundbreaking initiatives, including establishing universal preschool, career pathways, college savings accounts, as well as flood protection, sustainable land use, urban farms, and next-gen transit.